Skip to main content

National Fellowships

2018 Board election Ghana Fellowship

2018 ghana board electionOn Saturday, 15th September 2018, Scout and Fellowship Ghana had their Annual General Meeting (AGM). They elected a new board to manage the affairs of the Ghana Fellowship for the next three years.  Delegates came from all the 10 regions of Ghana.

Each region got three votes. The previous Board gave explanation to their care and handling of the matters in the past years which was read in a form of report by the outgoing National President Dr. Albert T. Botchway.  At this AGM invitees came from scout and guide organisations and other partners who believe in the ideals of scouting/guiding to witness the AGM. 

Below the outcome of the candidates with their position. They will manage the Fellowship for the next 3 years.

Hon. Prosper Bani: National President
Rev. Anthony Arthur: Vice National President
Patricia Dovi Sampson: International Secretary
Fatima Braimah: Deputy International Secretary
Stephanie Birikorang: Secretary
Adna Irene Quorte: Deputy Secretary
Eric Okanta: Treasurer
Gabriel Tetteh Vanderpuoy: Deputy Treasurer.

2018 ghana board election 2After the elections they were all congratulated and official documents were handed out to them to confirm their position. Ghana Fellowship is moving in a different direction in accordance with their constitution. They hope that the newly elected Board members will raise the image of the Ghana Scout and Guide Fellowship both locally and internationally.

  • Created on .
  • Hits: 3718
Add comment