English (UK)
Text Size

Information about the World Committee

WC LOGO1JPEGWorld Conference 2014 elected four (4) new members for a six-year period.

Alf Runar BAKKE, Norway
Mohammad Abdul KHALEQUE, Bangladesh (passed away 9 September 2016)
Wahid LABIDI, Tunisia
Mathius LUKWAGO, Uganda

Continuing their mandates on the World Committee are:

Virginia BONASEGALE, Italy
Nana GENTIMI, Greece
Verna LOPEZ, Curaçao
Mida RODRIGUES, Portugal

World Committee 2014-2017

WCom 15Oct2014

On the photo from left to right: Virginia BONASEGALE, Mohammad Abdul KHALEQUE, Verna LOPEZ, Wahid LABIDI, Mida RODRIGUES. Mathius LUKWAGO, Nana GENTIMI, Alf Runar BAKKE

The World Committee elected Mida Rodrigues as Chairman and Nana Gentimi and  Wahid Labidi as the Vice Chairmen.

The representative from WAGGGS is Wamuyu MAHINDA (Kenya) and the representative from WOSM is Abdullah ALFAHAD (Saudi Arabia).