English (UK)
Text Size

Information about the World Committee

WC LOGO1JPEGWorld Conference 2011 elected four (4) new members for a six-year period.

Virginia BONASEGALE, Italy
Nana GENTIMI, Greece
Verna LOPEZ, Curaçao
Mida RODRIGUES, Portugal

Continuing their mandates on the World Committee are:

Muftah AJAJ, Libya
Abdelaziz BENSAID, Morocco
Harald KESSELHEIM, Germany
Paul LOKOSSOU, Benin

World Committee 2011-2014


From left to right: Mida Rodrigues, Abdelaziz Bensaid, Nana Gentimi, Muftah Ajaj, Harald Kesselheim, Verna Lopez, Paul Lokossou, Virginia Bonasegale 

The World Committee elected Mida Rodrigues as Chairman and Nana Gentimi and Abdelaziz Bensaid as the Vice Chairmen.

The representative from WAGGGS is Wamuyu MAHINDA (Kenya) and the representative from WOSM is Eric KHOO (Malaysia).