English (UK)
Text Size

Information about the World Committee

WC LOGO1JPEG World Conference 2008 has elected four (4) new members for a mandate of six years.

Bensaid ABDEL AZIZ, Morocco
Harald KESSELHEIM, Germany
Paul LOKOSSOU, Benin
Muftah Mohamed AJAJ, Libya

Continuing their mandates on the World Committee are:

Linda BATES, Canada
Ales CERIN, Slovenia
Anne DUPONT. Belgium
Brett D. GRANT, Australia
Rigmor LAURIDSEN, Denmark
Mario SICA, Italy

World Committee 2008-2011


front row from left to right: Paul Lokossou, Anne Dupont (vice-chairman), Brett Grant (chairman), Linda Bates, Rigmor Lauridsen

back row from left to right: Ales Cerin, Muftah Mohamed Ajaj, Harald Kesselheim, Mario Sica, Abdelaziz Bensaid

The World Committee elected Brett D. Grant, Australia as Chairman and  Anne Dupont, Belgium, as Vice-Chairman

The representative from WAGGGS is Liesbeth LIJNZAAD (The Netherlands) and the new representative from WOSM as from 25 November 2009 is Eric Khoo (Malaysia).