English (UK)
Text Size

National Fellowships

greg davies australiaGreg Davies, member of National Scout and Guide Fellowship of Australia and treasurer of AsPac Regional Committee has been awarded. He received the Order of Australia for his services to Scouting, locally and internationally. He has done so much for Rovering and Fellowship in Australia over the years, this recognition by the government is well deserved.

The Order of Australia is an honour that recognises Australian citizens and other persons for outstanding achievement and service. It was established on 14 February 1975 by Elizabeth II, Queen of Australia, on the advice of the Australian Government.

OAM for webThe Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) is awarded for service worthy of particular recognition. The Medal of the Order consists of the Emblem of the Order, approximately 40 millimetres in diameter, of gold-plated silver, ensigned with the Crown of Saint Edward in gold-plated silver and having in the centre of its convex surface a circlet of the same material as the Emblem containing the word “Australia” and two sprigs of mimosa.

Login Form

Join us on

twitterlike us on facebook iconlogo youtube slideshare 50 logo instagram 50


logo_wosmlogo_wagggsunhcr_smallIAG logo 2012 60px